Lizzie Lane

The Strong Trilogy - Book 1 - Daughter of Destiny

Listen later
Add to collection
The first in an explosive series featuring the Strong family and a legacy of lies that leads to passion, love, murder and heartbreak...Barbados 1818 One fateful night, a terrible tragedy occurs at the Strong family sugar plantation on the paradise island of Barbados. The Strong family quickly move to keep the shocking event a secret. But secrets can't stay hidden forever... Twenty-two years later Blanche Strong, the living, breathing proof of that night, is left following her mother's sudden death. Now, alone in the world Blanche is determined to get answers about her past. Otis Strong, the second eldest son of the Strong Sugar dynasty arranges for Blanche to travel to Bristol and be installed in the Strong family home at Marstone House, where they can keep her under their watchful eye. Lulled into a false sense of security and harbouring her own suspicions surrounding her parentage, Blanche dreams that she will be acknowledged as the daughter of one of the three sons. But her hopes are dashed when on arrival she is treated as nothing more than a servant. Only her friend, Captain Tom Strong, adopted son of Jeb Strong, youngest of the three brothers, shows her any kindness. Whoever her father is remains a secret. One of many that the Strong family wish to keep to themselves. Perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Fiona ValpyPreviously published as Like an Evening Gone by Jeannie Johnson and Daughter of Destiny by Erica BrownDon't miss the rest of the Strong Family Sagas: 1. Daughter of Destiny 2. The Sugar Merchant's Wife 3. Secrets of the Past
Release date
Listen on

15 hours 1 minute
More in series
Show series
From the same publisher
Show publisher
From the same authors
Write a review

No reviews yet

Start by writing your own review.