Phoebe MacLeod

The Fixer Upper

Cover
Like
Listen later
Finished
Notes
Add to collection
Share
Summary
The BRAND-NEW hilarious rom com from the bestselling author of An Un Romantic Comedy, perfect for fans of Sophie Ranald and Sophie Kinsella.Finding a man is like buying a house: sometimes you have to look beyond the exterior to see the potential underneath.As an estate agent, Alex's job is to create happy-ever-afters. It's just a shame she can't work the same magic on her own life. Her long-term boyfriend Thomas still lives with his mother, and her hopes of them taking the next step are dashed when he announces he's spending all his savings (savings she'd quite hoped he'd want to put towards their future home) on an 'artist retreat' in San Francisco.With Thomas thousands of miles away, getting a little too friendly with his fellow artistes, Alex strikes up a friendship with her new neighbour, Callum. Taciturn, grumpy and nerdy, Callum couldn't be more different to Alex's bubbly personality.... So why is he the one she wakes up wanting to talk to?As they get to know each other, Alex starts to wonder if the answer to all her problems might be closer to home than she thinks...**
More
less
Release date
07.02.2024
Series
-
Listen on

Abridged
Unabridged
Runtime
7 hours 40 minutes
Explicit
No
From the same publisher
Show publisher
From the same authors
Reviews
Write a review

No reviews yet

Start by writing your own review.