T. J. Emerson

The Ideal Man - A BRAND NEW sun-drenched addictive psychological thriller from T.J. Emerson for 2023

A twisty psychological thriller set on the sun-drenched shores of France. Three women's lives are about to change forever.

Cover
Like
Listen later
Finished
Notes
Add to collection
Share
Summary
Perfect for fans of T. M. Logan's The Curfew or Alex Stone's The Other Girlfriend.From the bestselling author of The Perfect Holiday comes a twisty psychological thriller, set on the sun drenched shores of France. Three women's lives are about to change forever.The Daughter.My father is innocent. He's spent almost four years behind bars, but now he's getting out. I gave up everything to be there for him, just like he was always there for me. It's all going to be worth it now. The Girlfriend.As soon as I opened the paper that day and saw that picture of Sandy, I didn't care about the story surrounding it. There's no way he hurt that girl. Now he's out, we'll get married and I'll finally get to meet his daughter. There'll be no more hiding our love.The Other Woman. No one knows what happened all those years ago, and the life I built depends on no one finding out. Now he's getting out, my secrets may soon see the light. I can't let that happen. One Loves Him.One Needs Him.One Wants Him DEAD. What readers are saying about T. J. Emerson: 'Wow! Beautifully written with a great sense of place that contrasts so well with what is going on behind doors' Valerie Keogh'Tense, daring and totally addictive' Emma Christie 'An immersive, multi-layered story that provokes and excites' T.L. Huchu 'An unputdownable journey into the human condition asking the reader at every turn - how good are we really? How good are you?' Louise Dean 'The last time I had this sort of reaction to a character was when I read The Talented Mr Ripley' Mark Wightman 'A gripping, atmospheric and addictive read' Lesley Glaister 'Original, surprising and absolutely brimming with menace' Amanda Block
More
less
Release date
13.04.2023
Series
-
Locations
Listen on

Abridged
Unabridged
Runtime
11 hours 4 minutes
Explicit
No
From the same publisher
Show publisher
From the same authors
Reviews
Write a review

No reviews yet

Start by writing your own review.